The Estate

In the heart of the Narbonne regional park, the La Clape uplands form a unique wine region bordering the Mediterranean. The estate’s virgin soils and the strong incentive to respect the environment and produce authentic, idiosyncratic wines have been naturally conducive to going down the organic route. Only the natural products and viticultural techniques permitted for organic wine growing are used in this unspoilt wilderness.

20120329_2918

Unspoilt wilderness

Here, the sheep take care of the weeds and provide the finest organic manure for this beautiful vineyard. Ewes are also beneficial to the garrigue because they aerate the soils and protect against forest fires. Les Bugadelles goes well beyond the basic prerequisites for organic, reverting to ancient farming wisdom whilst simultaneously using cutting edge technology.

Production process

The grapes are mostly harvested by hand in small crates. If greater freshness is required, a machine is occasionally used to harvest the whites by night, at 4 am, to ensure they enter the winery with optimum natural freshness. Hewn from the rock itself, the winery is state-of-the-art, organised and computerised to avoid any oxidation of the crop and ensure impeccable temperature control during fermentation.

gallery
gallery
gallery

Grands Vins Méditerranéens

Le Domaine

Au coeur du Parc Régional de la Narbonnaise, le Massif de la CLAPE, est un terroir original situé en bordure Méditerranéenne. La « virginité » du Domaine, la forte motivation de respecter l’environnement et de produire des vins authentiques et originaux ont procuré des conditions idéales pour prendre naturellement la voie de l’agriculture biologique. Sur ces terres sauvages sont utilisés seulement des méthodes et des produits naturels, autorisés en agriculture BIO pour cultiver nos raisins.

20120329_2918

Terroir sauvage

Ici ce sont les moutons qui se chargent de désherber et de préparer le meilleur fumier BIO pour ce beau vignoble. Les brebis sont aussi bénéfiques pour la garrigue en aérant les sols et en la protégeant des incendies. Les Bugadelles c’est un vignoble « plus BIO que BIO » ou la restauration de savoir faire ancestraux et la technologie moderne ne font qu’un. 

Processus de fabrication

La vendange se fait à la main, en cagettes, majoritairement. Selon les objectifs de fraicheur, une machine peut être utiliser sur des blancs pour les récolter la nuit, à 4H du matin, pour les rentrer au chais avec un maximum de fraicheur naturelle. Creusés à même le ROC, le chais est particulièrement moderne, organisé et informatisé pour éviter toute oxydation de la vendange et contrôler parfaitement les températures lors des fermentations.

gallery
gallery
gallery

Grands Vins Méditerranéens